Waiting on Wednesday 2

(Yes, I know it isn’t Wednesday anymore, but just this once I ended up being a bit late with this one – oops!)

Hello everyone! “Waiting on” Wednesday is a weekly book tag/meme originally created by Breaking the Spine. This is my second week discussing the upcoming book releases I am anticipating the most.

Logo

It is my second week being back at uni and before long the mountains of coursework will be upon us – but I am still determined to keep finding the time to read! My book selection this week is…

The Unexpected Everything

Author: Morgan Matson

Expected Publication Date: 16/05/2016

Publishers: Simon & Schuster

Books

If you don’t already know I am such a huge fan of Morgan Matson’s previous books. They are all so summery and adorable and I fly through them. I have read Since You’ve Been Gone and Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour. I have yet to pick up Second Chance Summer but is very high on my TBR list!

And yesterday I discovered that Matson has another book in the works, which has a title but, as of yet, no cover. I was very pleased to hear about this and I knew instantly that this would be my WoW for this week.

The description on Goodreads tells us that The Unexpected Everything follows the story of a young girl who is a politician’s daughter. Her life is very much all arranged and planned out ahead of her. And there is a hint of some kind of scandal and lots of other fun Matson-esque events which are sure to make the story as fun as her others. Our main character, Andie, will soon learn to face the unexpected and I am so excited to find out what comes with that!

Let me know if you’ve read any Morgan Matson books and what you thought in the comments. Have a great day!

Lots of love,

Laura x

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday 2

Leave a Reply

