Cancer Research UK Digital Internship Days 22-25

A Commonplace Killing by Sian Busby (Short Books)
A Commonplace Killing by Sian Busby (Short Books)

Hey guys! So this week I went into work at my internship for four days to try and get as far with my project as possible. The pace has definitely picked up because we are all aware that next week is the final week. I want to be able to complete my project to a good standard and collect everything I have done across the nine weeks.

I will have some more pictures for you next week, I only managed to take one this week and it was when I was on the train! I am reading a great book called A Commonplace Killing by Sian Busby (review coming very soon!)

This week my fundraising team finished gathering the orders for our thank you sweety packages. I am currently working on making the labels for them so I can show you next week. We will be delivering the packages as a team on Tuesday morning.

On Tuesday I am also leading my own meeting in one of the big rooms and so far about 15 colleague have confirmed their attendance! As you can imagine this is kind of scary, but I determined to make a good impression. I have been working on my presentation skills during my time at CRUK and I thought this would be a great way to test myself in the final week.

On my last day I am planning to bring in cupcakes for all the team and something gluten free for my manager! I am very grateful to have had this opportunity and I have learnt so much. It has made me very excited about the future and where my life may take me after I complete my degree.

Lots of love,

Laura x

Leave a Reply

