Baking Days: Banoffee Pie

Hey guys! So I haven’t really managed to stick to my ambition of baking something every week. But, I am hoping to bake when I get back to uni this year. I am looking forward to making cupcakes for my housemates and taking Tanya Burr’s chocolate cookies to the performing arts society!

Yesterday I made a Banoffee Pie which I have made many times before and has become a kind of speciality of mine. It is made using ginger biscuits for the base and a can of caramel.

Here are some pics I took while I was making it. If you are interested in making it too I can point you towards a good recipe!

Most of the ingredients
Most of the ingredients
Ginger biscuits
Ginger biscuits
Crunching them up with a rolling pin
Crunching them up with a rolling pin
Melting the butter
Melting the butter
Mix the biscuit with the butter
Mix the biscuit with the butter
Making the base
Making the base
Spoon in the caramel sauce
Spoon in the caramel sauce
Yum!
Yum!
First layer of banana
First layer of banana
Second layer of banana
Second layer of banana
Whisk the cream
Whisk the cream
Add the layer of cream
Add the layer of cream
Crush some of the chocolate
Crush some of the chocolate
The finished pie!
The finished pie!

I made it for my mum’s birthday dinner that she had with her friends. I heard that everyone really enjoyed it.

I am going to bake a birthday cake for my mum after I get back from London tomorrow because it is her birthday on Tuesday so I will let you know how that goes as well.

Lots of love,

Laura x

Leave a Reply

