Baking Days – Tanya Burr’s Triple Chocolate Cookies

Hey guys! I had a day off on Thursday and that meant I finally got around to baking the most delicious chocolate cookies I’ve ever had. I have been meaning to make them for a while now because Tanya Burr is one of my absolute favourite YouTubers and everybody raves about these cookies! I have seen Tanya and Zoe bake them in their videos many many times and I couldn’t wait to try out the recipe.

The recipe can be found on Tanya Burr’s blog here and it has also been included in her book Love, Tanya. I really want to get this book! Tanya has lots of other recipes which are also in her book and videos of how to make them on her channel. I also really want to try the rocky road!

I have included some pictures of my baking below and I must say the cookies were so delicious, even if I do say so myself. The cool thing about this cookies is that you put squares of chocolate in the dough and put them in the oven in rounded balls. Then as they bake, they melt down, and the chocolate blocks melt down in the centre. So what you end up with is kind of like Maryland Gooey’s (except much much bigger!) Even when they had been sitting in a tin for a while they still had a gooey centre. So yummy!

Ingredients

Sugar and Butter

Flour

Chocolate

Baked

Baked 2

Baked 3

Box

Box 2

Box 3

Cookies

I have to say they went down very well. I think next time I am going to make them smaller and put a square of each type of chocolate right in the centre! I will definitely be making these again! I decided to put them in this cute little bus tin, which originally had shortbread in it. I thought it looked cute (even if they were only in there for less than two days!)

I am not sure when I will be baking next as I am going to Austria a week on Monday. I am SO EXCITED!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, I would love to hear your comments below.

Lots of love,

Laura x

5 thoughts on “Baking Days – Tanya Burr’s Triple Chocolate Cookies

Leave a Reply

