Cancer Research UK Digital Internship Days 10-12

Cake 3

Hey guys! I had another great week in London this week. The weather was not quite as sunny and hot but I had an exciting time getting into my project. I actually found myself getting stressed about it at one point and that’s when you know you’re truly getting work experience! I think it’s great that my project is so exciting and is beginning to mean a lot to me – I really want to do a good job on it and I am determined to deliver!

On Tuesday I presented my research to the whole team in the office meeting and I was super nervous. Everyone was so friendly and interested in what I had to say though and afterwards I felt so pleased that I had done it. They all gave me some great feedback and continued to show their interest when I sent a follow up email with some additional notes. I think this is why I’m getting so excited about my project, because everyone in the team is enthusiastic about it which is so brilliant. I just hope I do them proud in the time I have left there.

As an additional bonus it was a member of the team’s birthday and we had cupcakes from The Hummingbird Bakery up for grabs in the office. If you haven’t heard of this it is the most amazing bakery based in several locations in London – and there happens to be one in the building where the CRUK offices are! What some people may know about me is that I absolutely love cupcakes, they are my favourite sweet treat and I find them hard to resist. And a cupcake from The Hummingbird Bakery is (as I discovered yesterday) about the best one you can get.

Hope you’ve enjoyed reading about my internship this week. Next week is my final few days in London before my trip to Salzburg! I can’t wait to share my photos from Austria with you all. I will be going back to London when I return to continue working on my project which is super exciting!

Tomorrow I will be uploading a new baking post so watch out for that!

Lots of love,

Laura x

Leave a Reply

