Cancer Research UK Digital Internship Day 3

London View

Hey guys! Today was the third day of my internship and I can honestly say I have learnt so much over the past three days! It has been a crazy whirlwind, I’ve loved every second and I am so excited for what’s to come.

Most of today was split up into half hour informal chats with different members of the digital team who explained their job role to us and answered any questions we had about the department or the organisation in general. It was great to learn more about how everyone’s roles fit together to make up the team. I am interested in all things digital so it was really beneficial to gain an insight into the different job roles.

My friend and I went up to the rooftop at the end of the day just before we left to get a quick snap of the stunning view of London, as you can see above. We were planning to eat our lunch out there earlier in the day but it was so busy because of the sunshine and there were no seats!

The internship runs three to four days a week and since we haven’t got too far into our actual work yet we aren’t back in until next Monday. I am looking forward to spending more time working there.

Let me know what you’ve all been up to!

Lots of love,

Laura x

Leave a Reply

