Update: April

Hey guys! So, I just wanted to post a quick update this morning about what’s going on in my life and on my blog. Hope you’re all well and enjoying life.

Yesterday I took the two and half hour journey back to university and today I am back in the library with my laptop. Instead of coming straight back though, we went to a place just outside of where I live and walked along the windy coast next to the sea on a pebbly beach. It was such a relaxing place and the sun was just right.

Beach

Before that we explored a cute little town, the kind that has one-off little shops, and had ice creams (mine being one scoop mint choc-chip and one scoop Jaffa Cake, which was filled with orangey goodness). We visited a sweet shop too and I got some fudge and some strawberry & creams. On the whole, such a lovely day and I ended it feeling very relaxed and happy.

Ice Cream

Now I’ve got to try and get my life organised. Back at uni, five assignment deadlines facing me, house hunting and work placement searching. Also, we are celebrating my housemate’s birthday on Monday night which will be fun.

What else in terms of updates? Reading updates. I’ve moved on from The Book Thief (2005) by Markus Zusak and I am now reading All The Bright Places (2015) by Jennifer Niven. I am slowly getting more into it and I think it’s going to be good. I ordered five new books on Friday and I can’t wait for them to arrive, although I know I can’t read them all at once. They are:

Red Queen (2015) by Victoria Aveyard

Cinder (2012) by Marissa Meyer

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour (2010) by Morgan Matson

The Diary of a Young Girl (1947) by Anne Frank

Code Name Verity (2012) by Elizabeth Wein

I am also planning on picking myself up a new edition of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (1998) by J. K. Rowling at some point in the near future, for my second reread of the series.

Game of Thrones
A Game of Thrones Novel Covers” by Source. Licensed under Fair use via Wikipedia.

The other series that I am absolutely dying to read is A Song of Ice and Fire (1996-present) by George R. R. Martin. If you haven’t watched the TV show Game of Thrones yet then you really should. It is the best TV show I have ever watched, I am only on season 3 and I am absolutely loving it! Game of Thrones will undoubtedly be featuring more and more on my blog as I become more obsessed with the TV show and start reading the books. If you like Game of Thrones let me know in the comments!

Also, as a final update, I think these little Game of Thrones Pop! figurines which you can get from the online HBO shop are the most adorable things I’ve ever seen! And they look so much like the characters! I really want one.

Figures

That’s all for today’s update, reach me in the comments! Love to all.

2 thoughts on “Update: April

  1. Wow! That beach scene you have there looks so serene and beautiful! Good luck on your assignments, house hunting and work placement! That’s a lot of hard things to tackle. I’ve heard a lot of great things about All the Bright Places and I can’t wait to read your review on it. I just bought Red Queen, too! I can’t wait to hear what you think about Cinder. I LOVE Game of Thrones!! Wait until you finish season 3!! Oh my goodness! I’ve been wanting to get he Jon Snow Pop! Figurine for the longest time. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah it was so beautiful and the sun wasn’t too hot and it was nice and quiet 🙂 aw thank you so much! Yeah I haven’t really got into All The Bright Places very quickly, its hard to find time to read at the moment and I am still getting over The Book Thief! haha OMG YES I really want to get the Jon Snow Pop! figurine too, he is my favourite character, I love him! Thanks, you too! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

