Update: Easter Monday

Good morning guys. Hope you’ve all been having a wonderful Easter weekend. I have to say I am loving Easter this year: being home from uni, spending time with my family, eating chocolate and the nice weather. It is lovely. I still have two weeks until I go back to uni and I am enjoying the extra time I have to blog for you all.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

The Book Thief
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak book cover” by Source. Licensed under Fair use via Wikipedia.

I am currently reading two books and I also started a third. It took a little while but I have finally gotten into The Book Thief (2005) by Markus Zusak and I really enjoyed reading it last night. I will definitely be reading more about Liesel’s life of book thievery tonight. Look out for a book review soon.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J. K. Rowling

Harry Potter
Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Book Cover” by Source (WP:NFCC#4). Licensed under Fair use via Wikipedia.

I am also rereading Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (1997) by J. K. Rowling. For a while I couldn’t decide whether or not to reread it but I can now confirm that I am so glad I decided to do it. I am enjoying it so much, I sit there reading with a massive grin on my face because nothing beats Harry Potter. It was my original inspiration to start reading and has led to my dream of becoming an author myself. I will most definitely by getting new editions of the other books and rereading them also.

I have a copies of all the original editions at home but I walked past a copy of the first book in its new edition (the purple one with the stars) in the shop and I just had to get it. I guess I will just have two sets of Harry Potter books which is fine by me.

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven and An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

An Abundance of Katherines
An Abundance of Katherines-cover“. Via Wikipedia.

I have two other unread books. The first, which I read the first chapter of the other day, is All the Bright Places (2015) by Jennifer Niven. I have seen a lot about this book on bookstagram and on other social media. I am looking forward to getting into it but my head is a little stuck in the wizarding world right now. And finally, my next John Green book, I have An Abundance of Katherines (2006) waiting to be read.

Let me know if you have any other recommendations, although I must say my current existing TBR list is quite extensive.

Leave a Reply

