Update: Books and Baking

Good evening bloggers! Just writing a quick post before I go and get cosy in bed with my book. Today I uploaded my review of Isla and the Happily Ever After (2014) by Stephanie Perkins so check that out if you’ve read it or if your into YA romance/contemporary books.

I am currently reading The Spectacular Now (2008) by Tim Tharp and I am really enjoying it, the storyline is so cute and the characters are interesting. I have almost finished it so watch out for a review soon!

I had a fairly relaxing day today: opticians appointment, baked some cakes, a bit of work for uni and then a movie night with my sister and godmother. I am absolutely loving being home from uni for a while as it is nice to have a break sometimes and the home comforts are just wonderful. I’m off to see my best friend tomorrow who I haven’t seen in months as we go to uni’s that are far away from each other! Then, off to see my nan and grandad with my godmother, so a lovely day planned!

Hope you have all had a lovely day today and have fun plans for tomorrow too!

Also, here’s a pic of the cakes I made today…going for a Spring theme with pink colours and butterflies yum!

Cakes

8 thoughts on “Update: Books and Baking

    1. Thank you! I was thinking about how to decorate them and ended up turning them into butterflies haha aw! thank you! I have been nominated but I don’t mind doing your questions too! aha πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

